Pachinko
(Large Print)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
New York : Grand Central Publishing, 2017.
Format
Large Print
Edition
First edition.
ISBN
9781455569496
Physical Desc
746 pages (large print) ; 24 cm
Status
Morristown-Morris Township Library - Adult Fiction - Large Print
LTFIC LEE
1 available

Description

Loading Description...

More Details

Published
New York : Grand Central Publishing, 2017.
Edition
First edition.
Language
English
ISBN
9781455569496

Notes

Description
"A new tour de force from the bestselling author of Free Food for Millionaires, for readers of The Kite Runner and Cutting for Stone. PACHINKO follows one Korean family through the generations, beginning in early 1900s Korea with Sunja, the prized daughter of a poor yet proud family, whose unplanned pregnancy threatens to shame them all. Deserted by her lover, Sunja is saved when a young tubercular minister offers to marry and bring her to Japan. So begins a sweeping saga of an exceptional family in exile from its homeland and caught in the indifferent arc of history. Through desperate struggles and hard-won triumphs, its members are bound together by deep roots as they face enduring questions of faith, family, and identity"--,Provided by publisher.

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

Copies

LocationCall NumberStatus
Morristown-Morris Township Library - Adult Fiction - Large PrintLTFIC LEEAvailable
LocationCall NumberStatus
Bernards Township Library - Adult Fiction - Large PrintLT FICTION LEEAvailable
Denville Library - Adult Fiction - Large PrintLTFIC LEEAvailable
Florham Park Library - Adult Fiction - Large PrintLTFIC LEEAvailable
Long Hill Library - Adult Fiction - Large PrintLARGE TYPE LEEChecked Out
Morris County Library - Adult Fiction - Large PrintLTFIC LEE, MINAvailable
Show All Copies

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Syndetics Unbound

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Lee, M. J. (2017). Pachinko (First edition.). Grand Central Publishing.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Lee, Min Jin. 2017. Pachinko. Grand Central Publishing.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Lee, Min Jin. Pachinko Grand Central Publishing, 2017.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Lee, Min Jin. Pachinko First edition., Grand Central Publishing, 2017.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Loading Staff View.